Sale!

One Little Word (December 29, 8:30 am)

$44.00 $38.00

2021 Theme Word Workshop
includes one-word tag from Off on a Whim

It’s time to start looking ahead to a better 2021 by choosing a theme word to guide your year.

Whether you are a veteran “theme worder” or you’re doing it for the first time, selecting one little word to guide the coming year is a satisfying process. Set aside some time to imagine the future, and join us to play with colorful skies as settings for your dreams, while you hit upon just the right word. 

In addition to the 90 minute workshop session on Zoom, you’ll be able to carry your theme with you all year on a handmade copper One-Word Tag from artist Erinn LaMattery at Off on a Whim Jewelry.

We have sessions  suitable for Aisa, Europe, and North America. Please see below for timings where you live.

1 in stock

SKU: oneword-dec Category:

Description

What you’ll do in this workshop:

  • Review the benefits of a theme word
  • Shortlist meaningful candidate words
  • Learn how to draw sunrises, galaxies, and blue skies
  • Draw your sky as you mull over your list
  • Journal about the word that you like best
  • Share your 2021 word with the group
  • Get all the instructions needed to order your One-Word Tag*

What to bring

Blank paper or sketchbook
Colored pencils or other art supplies
White gel pen or white paint pen (optional)

Dates

We are offering this workshops twice – once in November that’s suitable for Japan westward to Europe; and once in December that’s timed well for North America and Australia as well as Japan.

NOVEMBER SESSION
Friday, November 13th

7:00 pm – 8:30 pm (Japan)
3:30 pm – 5:00 pm (New Delhi)
11:00 am – 12:30 pm (Paris)
10:00 am – 11:30 am (London)

DECEMBER SESSION
Monday, December 28th
6:30 pm – 8:00 pm (New York)
4:30 pm – 6:00 pm (Denver)
3:30 pm – 5:00 pm (San Francisco)
Tuesday, December 29th
8:30 am – 10:00 am (Japan)
10:30 am – noon (Sydney)

Cost

Drawing Meditations and Off on a Whim are offering this workshop at a special discount. Save 600 yen off the combined regular prices of a class and a tag. Regular price: $44.00
Special price: $38.00

What you get

  1. 90 minute workshop live on Zoom
  2. Printable word lists
  3. Drawing Skies  tip sheet
  4. Your word on Off on a Whim’s handmade copper one-word tag, size L with semi-precious powerstone and diary clasp; worldwide shipping included!

Register Now

Limited to 12 participants per session.

* If you don’t decide your word during the workshop, don’t worry! The offer will not expire; you can finalise your word and order the tag at any time. Additionally, if you prefer a variation for your tag (silver, precious stone, keychain clasp, etc) you can simply pay the difference.

About Drawing Meditations

Starting with a coloring book and audio meditations in 2015, Kristen McQuillin and Tracey Northcott, the team behind Drawing Meditations, have hosted classes and workshops in Japan and the US…and in 2020 all around the world via Zoom.

About Off on a Whim

Since 2011 when Erinn LaMattery invested invested $20 into a strand of stone beads, leather, thread and needle, Off on a Whim has slowly grown into a solid home based business that is proud to have a loyal and devoted customer base.

Additional information

Session

November 13, December 28/29

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “One Little Word (December 29, 8:30 am)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Title:
One Little Word

Time:
Tuesday Dec 29, 2020 08:30 AM

Timezone:
Asia/Tokyo