Drawing Meditations

October 11 – Amabie Japanese Yokai playshop

$27.00

According to legend, Amabie appeared from the ocean in Kumamoto, Japan and promised to cure people of the plague. We’ll draw this Japanese folk monster then put on a play about the legend.

Description

Stepping a bit away from meditation and a little closer to theater, here is a fun session that combines art and performance via Zoom. This class is suitable for ages 9 and up (and grownups love it, too)

In the first half of this class, you’ll learn about Amabie, a legendary Japanese yokai that promised to heal anyone suffering from plague. In the second half of class, we’ll put on a short play with sound effects and visual effects.

Sunday, October 11, 2020
2:30 – 3:30 pm JST*

Materials needed:
Blank paper
Colored pencils, crayons, etc
Amabie script
Internet connection
Zoom Client for Meetings

Upon payment, you’ll receive the Zoom link details and the Amabie script download


Each ticket includes up to two participants on one Zoom link. For larger groups, please contact for pricing.

* In other timezones:
Melbourne: 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
New Delhi: 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
London: 6:30 am – 8:00 am
New York: 1:30 am – 3:00 am
San Francisco: (Saturday) 22:30 pm – midnight

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “October 11 – Amabie Japanese Yokai playshop”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *